The SCSPS Leadership are ABPS/ ASPS Members that reside and practice the art of Plastic Surgery in South Carolina. They are nominated and elected by the SCSPS Membership. Their positions are voluntary.


SCSPS President

M Lance Tavana SCSPS

M Lance Tavana, MD
MUSC Division of Plastic Surgery
Assistant Professor of Surgery
MSC 613/ CSB 404
96 Jonathan Lucas St
Charleston, SC 29425


SCSPS Vice-President

Kevin Dalaney SCSPS

Kevin Dalaney, MD, FACS
MUSC Plastic Surgery
96 Jonathan Lucas Street
CSB 404, MSC 613
Charleston, SC 29425


SCSPS Treasurer

Roy Hobbs SCSPS

Roy Hobbs, MD, FACS, FRCS
Precision Plastic Surgery
2995 Reidville Road, Suite 150
Spartanburg, SC 29301


SCSPS Secretary

Ralph Cozart SCSPS

Ralph Cozart, MD
1021 Cipriana Drive, Ste 200
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4621


SCSPS Representatives

SCSPS Representative to the ASPS &
SCSPS Legislative Representative

Gary Culbertson SCSPS

Gary Culbertson, MD, FACS
18 Miller Rd
Sumter, SC 29150


SCSPS Representative to the SCMA

Donen Davis SCSPS

Donen Davis, JD, MD
1850 Laurel Street, Suite B
Columbia, SC 29201